Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activates that improve the mind,such as reading and doing word puzzles.Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

As people are enduring more and more workload nowadays, leisure time seems more and more precious. It seems to be a totally personal business for everyone to decide how to spend spare time. Some people are willing to train their brains during free time, while others choose to make their minds relax and have a good rest. From my perspective, a good rest for our brains seems a better choice.

It is absolutely understandable that why someone wants to learn more when they are free. They are trying to improve themselves and prepare themselves for future opportunities. For example, as the computer science and internet technology develops so rapidly nowadays, a IT engineer have to make his or her knowledge refreshed in time to keep the pace with the development. Otherwise, it is predictable that one day his or her capacity on IT will be out of date, and is not needed by job markets any more. Thus, in order to avoid miserable situations, someone may have to spend his or her free time on more learning, reading, taking courses, and so on.

However, there are some people who would like to relax themselves in leisure time because they believe that health is much more important than jobs. One obvious problem with many kinds of jobs is that the heavy workload really poses a serious challenge to human health. Some labor workers may need to be exposed to the hot sun for a day at a construction site, or carry something extremely heavy across a long distance, or repeat a simple movement for thousands of times a day in a factory. Gradually their health will unavoidably be harmed by those heavy work. So, for someone, it is very necessary and essential to make their minds take a rest in spare time.

From my point of view, I strongly suggest that we should pay more attention to our health than jobs. Therefore, we had better to give our brains rest first in leisure time. Rest for our minds in not only good for our health, it is also good for our work. Without a healthy body people can hardly deal with complex affairs and troubles in their work successfully.

In conclusion, though jobs and future development means a lot for people, people should not sacrifice their leisure time and devote it all to things related to work or other improvement. We should take care of ourselves in a busy world.