Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that participating in solo sports brings far more benefits. Meanwhile, other people believe that people will gain more benefits when engaging in team sports such as football. I personally agree with the second group.

On the one hand, there are various reasons that people think choosing to play individual sports has more advantages. Firstly, people who take part in solo sports have a chance to develop independence. That is to say, they need to try by themselves and make their own decisions because no one can help them during a match. This advantage isn’t appeared in team sports due to the support of other members when they face difficulties. Secondly, players in solo sports completely know that their success depends primarily on their efforts and concentration. Therefore, these people always make every possible effort to achieve their goals.

On the other hand, I would agree that taking part in team sports brings far more benefits. First and foremost, these sports help people improve their communication skills. This can be explained by the fact that people who attend to play the sport in teams can easily work effectively in a team environment and even sacrifice themselves for the sake of their team whenever needed. Additionally, joining a sports team bring a benefit that members are taught about the valuable life lessons and how can people behave towards others.

In conclusion, although there are myriad benefits from playing individual sports; howbeit, I am convinced to assert that engaging in a team sport such as football brings far more advantages.