Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Playing sports, be it in team sports like cricket or individual games like tennis, is always useful for the health of one's body and mind. Sports inculcates discipline which is necessary for success in today's world.

Team games enable the players to work in groups and develop important skills such as teamwork and communication. For instance, in industries today the employees who have participated in team event sports in their past are more efficient and successful in working in teams in a professional work environment. Such individuals can adapt to and work in different team settings easily and perform better.

On the other side of the coin are single player games which depend solely on the individual, these sports help the players gain abilities like decision making, pressure handling, and self-confidence. To illustrate, I am playing table tennis (an individual game) for the past thirteen years and it has assisted me in learning some important life lessons including taking key career decisions on my own. Individual sports help players to learn self-dependence and makes us more firm in our decision making process. Managing pressure is an important aspect which people participating in these types of games learn.

All in all, sports as a whole is of great help for anyone who plans to develop their overall skills such as communication and social interactions instead of just professional skills like programming or surgery and I personally feel playing team sports help those who tend to work in a social environment and in teams whereas, for individuals in key decision making positions and in businesses single player sports would prove to be more beneficial.