Some people think that it is more important to build new houses than to plant trees To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is an irrefragable fact that both trees and greenery play a vital role in our daily basis. In spite of the lack of housing in cities and town, a plethora of people believe that trees should be planted in urban places rather than building a new block. I completely agree with this opinion. The following paragraph will highlight my point of view with sales talk reasons.

To begin with, trees are of significant importance in urban areas due to the face that they buffer sound, generate oxygen and clean the air of carbon oxide. Subsequently, people living in residential area with the fresh air and greenery will have a better health. Morever, green space are necessary for cities' ecosystem and urban beauty since they attract numerous wildlife such as insects, butterflies, birds and so on. As it follows, planting trees have brought a host of advantage to not only people' life but also the beauty of cities. In contrary, people would be more uncomfortable when living in concrete districts without trees and greenery. Additionally, if the government construct more blocks in open places, plentiful repercussion will appear such as congestion and the development of jungle areas. As a result, the percentages of unemployment and crime rate will increase rapidly without controlling. Take Hong Kong for an example, a large amount of residents are moving to suburban areas as the city is overpopulated and overcrowded. So building more housings are as not necessary as planting more trees for more oxygen.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that green areas facilitate the improvement of health not only mentally but also physically and the inhabitant' lifestyle. Therefore, governments and relevant departments should give favour planting trees rather than building more houses.