Some people think it is more important to plant trees in open areas in towns and cities than to provide more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Whereas a group of individuals states that it is vital to plant trees in urban areas, the conventional claim priority on house-built purpose. Personally logical and analytical assessment, a sharp agreement is my standpoint of view, which is clarified by evidence and information in the essay below.

Firstly, it is clear that planting tree in downtown seems to be dramatically beneficial for citizens in terms of environment. In detail, by photosynthesis process, green plants absorb carbon dioxide, as known as the fundamental compound can be detected from the significant figure of cities all over the world, and emission oxygen which is the income element of respiratory process. Moreover, several specific trees can filter harm dust and pollutant such as carbon monoxide, sulfur dioxide, etc form the air we breath so that planting trees would help enhance air quality of the city. Not to mention, the floras take responsibility as sunlight-reduced objects. Moreover, a forest could create the in-town ecosystem with a diversity of faunas and floras live in harmony together; in this relationship, trees provide food, protection and homes for many species. The place is not only a brand-new hotspots of the city but also reducing a level of stormwater runoff; by this way, trees can help/ reduce erosion, pollution in our waterways and the consequences of flooding.

Secondly, using open areas to construct houses, skyscrapers, complexes or offices would expand the cities' capacity, which leads to meeting the housing demand. In detail, with skyrocketing of population, rural residents often immigrate to towns to seek for jobs. Therefore, resolving housing requests might be a progressing concern for authorities. Additionally, government could construct the extraordinary architectures in the open areas. By this way, the buildings could attract a drastical figure of domestics as well as international tourists in order to contribute to city development.

In conclusion, landsoil is one of the most critical natural resources that mother Earth gives to us so that the city leaders have to create calculative plans to use land resources not only for short-term goals but also for long-term stability. In my opinion, planting trees in open areas could bring back enormous benefits more than we could imagine.