Some people think it is necessary for students to wear uniform while others believe students should not be made to wear a school uniform. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform for students.

different schools have different rules to control their students. some schools compel their students to wear uniform, others let their students wear whatever they want. Although there is an opinion that students should be given freedom in wearing their favorite clothes, I believe that it’s better to let students wear uniform at school.

In general, there are three strong cases to be made in favor of students wearing uniforms to school. First of all, uniform promote the sense of equality among students, erase the gap between genders or social status. The clothes we wear often reflect our financial situation, and this is true for students as well. If the school is not compulsory, students whose parents are rich usually wear fashionable and expensive clothes, while students in the opposite situation can only own a very old and cheap closet. The difference in clothes will make they feel different and this difference should not exist in schools. On the other hand, when all students wear the same, they will feel that they are the same as each other.

Secondly, there are many unique styles of uniforms that will become the school's symbol with the school's logo, and become the pride when wearing the school uniform. To illustrate this, let us take the example of Vietnam Airlines. they also wear blue long dress with a yellow lotus logo on it as their uniform and the same is true of school. Last but not least, uniform is always considered one of the best way to strengthen sense of discipline and solidarity.

On the other hand, the downside of wearing a school uniform should not be overlooked. In particular, fashion has a positive effect on the mood of students such as keeping them motivated and cheerful, some creative environments such as Google or Facebook do not apply strict rules about wearing clothes for their employees. Moreover, cheap and low-quality clothing material can be uncomfortable and not suitable for all weather conditions.

On balance, though there are significant disadvantages, from my point of view the benefits that school uniforms bring to students outweigh the cons. Conclusion, uniforms can make students more obedient, give students a sense of equality, and give teachers more control over students. Those are the reasons why I believe students should wear school uniforms. also, schools should require students to wear uniforms on certain days of the week.