Some people think it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, while others think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because the information can be seen on TV and on the Internet. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion

Nowadays some people think that it is needed to travel to a foreign country to gain knowledge of that country, but others reckon that the optimal method is accumulating understandings through TV and the internet. from my perspective, I wholeheartedly believe that utilizing technological devices is one of the most effective ways to find learning materials.

Firstly, Traveling to another country in the world is considered an obstacle for people and students especially financial ability. people have to spend a lot of money visiting foreign countries such as tickets, renting accommodation fees or incurred expenses for that trip. this could be seen as an intriguing experience but expenditure per trip is a financial burden. secondly, I believe that the information gained from another country via traveling is limited by many things. people could not learn about culture, costume, and cuisine, or all aspects of that nation, because it could waste a huge amount of time and expend to discover. Furthermore, visitors have to be equipped with some basic knowledge about that country to avoid troubles, for instance, people want to travel to India so travelers have to comprehend that beef is banned there because the cow is a symbol of Indian belief.

Using TV and the Internet is deemed as an optimum way to gain understanding from nations in the world albeit it merely purveys learner theoretical knowledge and images. on the one hand, a great advantage is an affordable price. Participants only need an internet-connected gadget namely a smartphone or laptop or just a TV. learners could have opportunities to approach another civilization in the world via a screen. thank to technological breakthroughs, joiners have enough ability to acquire knowledge from other lands in a short time with a friendly budget cost. On the other hand, this avenue makes people become more proactive in the learning process because people could study everywhere instead of depending on the place where they visit.

in conclusion, paying a visit to another country is a good measure but I completely agree that studying via the technological device brings a variety of merit to individuals even during covid 19 pandemic