Some people think it should be compulsory for people to retake their driving test every 5 years.what are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

In the modern world,there are more parameters to measure the development of a country.One of a main among these is the ratio of deaths.When considering about the total deaths of a year,accidents are responsible for a huge portion.Both drivers and pedestrians are involving for the accidents.But the cause for more accidents is drivers.Health conditions and capability of the drivers are directly effect for an accident.When a person takes the driving test need to prove both ability and health.

Main advantage of retaking the driving test is every person can get a certification about health and driving capability of themselves.And also this will improve the safety of all parties in the road.Within five years more things can be changed in a country like Sri Lanka.As a result of road development process,new highways are introduced to the society in past years.This may be a totally new experience for the most of people.There are more rules and regulations when using a highway.Speed limits,road signs,signal systems and many more things will be in a highway,but not same as in a normal road.If someone can retake the driving test in every five years they will be updated about every new point.And also this process will be a good income for a government.

When considering about disadvantages of this point,mainly we can identify the wasting of time.If the relevant government offices are running inefficiently everyone's time will be wasted.And also the corruption is a main thing that should be avoided.Using money or gifts for pass the driving test will be ruined the total value of this process.Another point is if a professional driver could not pass the driving test,because of any failure about his health or capability,it will effect directly for his whole life style.And this may be a cause for stopping the education of his children.

The main purpose of retake the driving test is improve the safety.This will also improve the quality of life.Because everyone can get a sureness about their lives in the road.This process should be maintained under the supervision of a knowledgeable and efficient team,According to all of these facts,retaking the driving test is real advantage for a country.This will reduce the number of accidents and save the lives.