Some people think living in big cities is bad for people’s health.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a colossal upsurge in discussing about the detrimental effect to people's health stemming from metropolitan city lifestyle. This trend has both pros and cons. In spite of many debatable opinion about this polarizing problem, I personally give a green light to this statement and will scruntinize my rational conclusion in the following essay.

On the one hand, I assume that living in the metropolitan area can bring tremendous negative influence to people' physical and mental health. Firstly, the pollution index coming from air, water, noise,... reaches an alarming rate in both developed and developing city. This can lead to heinous disease such as asthma, illness related to respiratory,.... Secondly, the hustle and bustle in living pace urge the major number of city dwellers have a tendency for consuming fast food and processed meal. It is undoubted that these food are the determining factors make people gain weight, obesity, diabetes,.... Thirdly, due to the hectic workload in the mordenized city, people can't get by the time to communicate or practice the hands-on experience in their daily life. These are the reason force people live in sedentary lifestyle after stressful working hours and deter their physical and psychological health.

On the other hands, there still exist a range of benefits for people' health once they live in the energetic city. To be clear, the updated medical equipment and renowned hospitals are located in the cosmopolitan city. City dwellers who suffer illness don't need to wrap their head in order to search for the qualified medicine and medical service. Moreover, habitants in the city don't need to go a long distance to reach the hospital and their health problem can be tackled as soon as possible. Consequently, there are a range of health centres and entertaining places to serve the resident' health such as spa, gym centre, yoga class,... It is evident that residing in a mordern city is not extremely harmful and noxious to people health.

To recapitulate, two sides associate with everything: one affirmative and one negative points. It all comes down that each individual should raise their awareness about which place is better for their health. I wholehearted agree with the assumption which opine the drawbacks that city lifestyle affect their habitant is outweigh its merits.