Some people think that men are naturally more competitive than women. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is true that there are many debates concerning whether men are considered as naturally more competitive than women. Although some argued that men were born with fit body structure and more muscles than women, so they enjoy competitions. However, I totally concur with the statement that women and men are equally competitive since it has no relation to the body fitness, but the environment surrounding.

At first, in public opinion, men are considered as stronger creatures with more strength and aggressive manner comparing to that of women. Furthermore, it is also believed that men's brains are built with more competitive neurons that would lead them to more reckless actions. However, according to VnExpress report, the competitiveness between 2 genders is equal, which is illustrated that the percentage of women joining sports is always higher than that of men by 20%, especially in the Olympics.

In terms of work, although employers are more favor of hiring men, the amount of women in labour market still took the higher with 60% than that of men with only 40%. This estimation has been posted in Vietnam labour market magazine in 2020. Moreover, in a working environment full of both genders, women tend to perform better tasks comparing to men because they are more careful and wish to acquire the higher salary to satisfy their life.

In conclusion, despite the fact that men are stronger, it is the living environment that decides whether someone would be more competitive than others no matter which gender that person is. In spite of being underestimated by the weaker body structure, women are gradually gaining success in their major and I believe that some day, public view about women would change in a more equal way.