Some people think that men are naturally more competitive than women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Essay topics

In our egalitarian society both men and women are considered to be equals, which is a far cry from the reality,as men are considered to be highly competitive than the female counterpart and I resonate with this idea to some extent.

The best way to understand this grim reality is analysing the data of fortune 500 companies and their CEOs, the male is to female ratio is astounding as it is a rare feature to find a woman make it to the top list.

Also despite of some woman like Mary Kom, kalpana chawla, priyanka Chopra etc carving an indelible imprint in their respective careers still there are many sectors/industries where woman are considered to be unfit. For instance in healthcare, marketing, civil engineering, mechanical engineering and even cricket.

To just cross-check ,ask any student to name female scientist or a female cricketer, there is a 99% probability that one would not be able to recall a single name. Probably this is the reason men outshine in every field they opt for, as they are remembered ,paid well and respected.

Hence men are conditioned from birth to perform well and the competitive spirit is instilled in them from the very beginning.

However it is the woman who has no place to channel all her energies as the societal pressure deems her fit for household chores and other less intense jobs.

So it high time society unleashes the woman spirit by letting her achieve whatever she wishes to aspire.