Some people think that the modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Few individuals perceive that development of science and technology has shaped a person as a more communal; however, counter-argues claim that It works in reverse manner. The argument consist of dual perspectives regarding the effect of technology on individuals. Prior to my stance, both the views are discussed further.

Discussing the prior view, the supporters forward that technology make written and spoken communication between people anytime, anywhere. For example, Facebook - which is a social networking site - connects more than 1 billion people across the globe and people can make friendship with each other and exchange their thoughts with same-minded people. In addition, they also believe that Internet provide a platform for people to discuss local issues as well as international issues. The reason is that, In some developing country internet helps to spread awareness regarding to various issues.

On the flip side, the latter opinion promotes its own arguments. to commence with, people cut off from immediate surrounding due to shifting priority from face-to-face communication to texting communication. In other words, people prefers texting each other instead of physical gatherings. Beside this, with the help of technology Anonymity and the absence of face-to-face interaction can promote uncivil or even aggressive style of communication. As an example, research of Harvard University found that during online interaction, communal behavior of people is different from their normal behavior.

To sum up the discussion and offer my position, I would clearly support the former view. Technology helps people to improve their communication skills. Although, people cut off from immediate surrounding, but with technology people can connect with their friends and loved ones at any time.