some people think that in this modern world people are getting dependent on each other while others think the modern world makes people more independent of each other discuss both views and give your own opinion

In the modern era, it is recently argued that people have become more self-sufficient, while some people believe that we rely on others too much. From my perspective, humans are more independent in modern life.

There are numerous motivators leading to the viewpoint that people are more dependent than in the previous time. Firstly, these days, people face highly competitive markets, which leads to exorbitant costs and tuition in formal education or renting apartments. As a result, they have to suffer financial predicament and ask their family to support them. Secondly, people, especially children, are overprotected by their parents. Particularly, instead of having to harvest on the fields or doing the livestock works at young ages like their ancestors, some urban kids do not get permission to go out to experience and discover the surroundings. Consequently, they can lack communication skills and be more reliant on their parents.

Nevertheless, it is assumed that people now are more self-dependent than those in the past. To begin with, youngsters have a tendency to have financial autonomy after graduating from high school. Most adolescents spend time working part-time to achieve a living wage, which not only is responsible for a more self-sufficient budget but also gains hands-on experience. Meanwhile, the older after retirement age receive pensions and subsidies from the governments, which contributes to alleviating the financial burden of their children. Furthermore, thanks to the ever-evolving development of advanced technology, people can finish missions by themself without depending on others. For example, with innovative laptops, adolescents can independently access online studying websites to be more well-informed instead of asking for friends’ assistance.

In conclusion, while there are countless reasons explaining why people are more dependent, I wholeheartedly believe that we are becoming more self-dependent than in the past.