Some people think the news has no connection to people s lives so it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programmes To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people think that new reports in the media have no connections with people lives . Therefore ,it is a waste of time reading newspaper or watching TV news programs. To what extent to you argree or disagree .

Some individual claim that it is a waste of time reading or watching news which are irrelevant to what happening in our own lives . I totally disagree with this opion due to several reasons mentioned in this essay.

On the one hand , there are some causes for why people refuse to obtain the news . News cover a wide range of information from politic , education , sport to education . Therefore, people find it difficult to connect it directly with their own life . For example, we could hardly find any relationship between a farmer life and a report of the status of the war in the Middle east or the change of political system of a country all over the world. However , I reckon that it is just a lack of perspective of how crucial information could be in one lifes.

On the other hand , People staying up-to date with the news can gain enormous benefits in comparison with those who do not pay attention to the information . Frequently reading news report article citizens can understand the policies of the country more clearly and behave more appropriately . Additionally , people who connected with the news can have great opportunity to broad the horizon in various aspect of their lives. They could accumulate not only several solution for tackling many issues which are usually indicated in newspaper or program on TV , but also knowledge about some prevalent phenomenon to share with their friend.

In conclusion , I want to reaffirm that acquiring news plays a vital role in our lives. Although the benefits of this are depended on an individuals’s judgment, there is no waste of time in it.