Many people work from home using modern technology today Some people think that only the workers benefit from this and not employers Do you agree or disagree

The last decade has witnessed an increasing trend of working at home with the support of technological advancements . While some people think that only workers can benefit from this , I belive it has positive effects on both employees and employers.

To begin with , there are a lot of advantages of modern technologies for workers who work at their home. Firstly , teleworking can help employees save their time which is often spent for commuting to work . Therefore, they might have more time for other activities that help them relaxing such as travelling or watching movies with their families . Secondly , home-working employees do not have to pay for any private of public transportations . Instead, that money can be used for investing to create more values. Finally , those who choose to work at their home might take care of their families better. For example , home workers could do some activities which help tightening their family bonds such as gathering family members at lunch and contacting with their children .

In contrast, I think telecommuting also benefits employers for some notable reasons. Firstly , allowing employees to work at their home could be more financially efficient because entrepreneurs would not have to cover the cost of running offices such as renting cost and hiring housekeeping staff cost. In addition, people who work at their home could improve their productivity because they work in their ideal environments , thus, they generate more values for their companies. Finally, if employers allow employees to work at home , it may lead to the satisfaction of workers . As a result , the employee turnover rate are reduced and workers will work at their best and be loyal to their companies .

In conclusion, nowadays, modern technology plays an important role in our lives. With the huge support of technology, telecommuting is becoming a trend throughout the world and in my opinion , it will bring advantages for both employees and employers.