Some people think the news has no connection to people s lives so it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programmes To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, people are being bombarded by a huge amount of information through different media like newspapers and television news programmes. As a result, some people are of opinion that reading newspaper and watching television news programmes has no relation with people's lives, but onnly a waste of time. I completely disagree with the above mentioned point.

On the one hand, people read news and get to know about various types of information. There are many a times, when the news is not related to their interest or benefit. For instance, a worker in a textile industry has no connection with news of the war in the Middle East countries or about a political change in an opposition party of a country. By reading such news by any modes only consumes time in a negative way, which in fact can be utilized in doing much productive work.

On the other hand, news play a vital role in people's live who wants to keep themselves up-to-date. They can learn an enormous amount of information about different topics. This knowledge can help them to a better understanding of the latest matters, like the current tax policies and agricultural policies of introduced by the government in the country. And also, if a person is having updated details, he/she can help their friends and family in many ways, which i fact makes their bond stronger.

In conclusion, I reaffirm that the news is one of the essential ways by which people can learn a lot about its surroundings and can help other people with their gained knowledge. Although, the advantages of this are dependent upon individuals choice like what type of news they prefer to read or watch.