Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, technology is evolving day by day. The impact of television has made people reliable, comfortable, and flexible. The study has shown people are more Kenner towards watching television news than reading newspaper. I strongly disagree with the prompt due to the following reasons.

Firstly, News plays a vital role in our life. Especially for the students preparing for competitive exams should have a strong current affair knowledge in order to achieve success. For example, I never used to give importance to news till I failed my gk exam. My parents made a habit to make me read daily current affairs for at least half an hour. The trend has changed how people are compatible with television news programs. The types of tv news channels are drastically increasing with respect to all current forms of news such as sports, politics, and international conflict. The news is really important to shareholders who invest their money in the stock exchange.

Secondly, Going back to the 20th Century there was a lack of communication in rural areas. The trend of the newspaper is followed from them. On the other hand, Letter was also used to communicate the message to the next person. Presently newspaper-like New york times and Times of India have huge distributors in my country. Comparing the ratios of people who are older than 40 give priority to the reading newspaper, Whereas people under 40 prefer television news.

I would like to conclude by stating "Knowledge is power". According to my perspective, the news is a daily necessity for us, Youth are deliberately wasting time on social media apps like Instagram, Facebook, and Snapchat. They should download some apps which are beneficial to their knowledge as well as gaining more intelligence