Some people think news has no connection to people s lives So then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many argue that news is irrelevant to people's daily life, consequently, there is no use in reading newspapers and watching news programs on television. I totally disagree with this view owing to the fact that news can help people update the world's situation and broaden their knowledge.

The first justification is that news is a powerful source for audiences to update the latest events domestically and internationally. For instance, during the lengthened period of COVID-19, due to the fact of being isolated at home, all the legislation about a nationwide lockdown was notified through news on social media and news programs on television. If anyone had neglected the news, they would have definitely been imposed a severe penalty. That is the reason why humans in modern life ought to be aware of how essential news updating is.

Another reason is that people will gain a wealth of knowledge by reading newspapers or watching TV programs. In fact, news provides information from a wide range of fields such as education, culture, and politics. Following news about the lifestyle of citizens in other regions will help readers gain thorough insights into the cultures and traditional practices of other nations. They can become more knowledgeable when getting various perspectives on people and the world around them.

In conclusion, I am convinced that news is still vital in human lives since news helps individuals be aware of current affairs and enhances their understanding. Therefore, it is advisable that humans should continue to read newspapers and watch news programs.