Some people think the news has no connection to people s lives so it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programmes To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many people argue that between people’s lives and news do not have any association; therefore, reading printed newspapers and watching news on television is pointless. However, I totally disagree with this notion since news reports are of paramount importance in the public’s life.

First and foremost, it is crucial that news plays an important role in people’s lives since it can help people to update the latest information. This is because nowadays, news provides a large amount of information for all topics in each field such as education, medicine, and tourism, thereby enabling people to make proper adjustments. For example, in Covid-19 pandemic in 2020 Vietnamese people who watched the national television news program could keep abreast of all the information related to the pandemic, such as how to protect themselves and their family, how to self-treat at home. That was why people were more aware of protecting themselves and their community from being infected by staying healthy at home.

Furthermore, approaching news also helps the residents become more and more responsible for themselves and the community. The reason is that news helps them know about what is happening around their life, and then they will have the subject to talk about with their friends and others. In addition, they will tend to care and have the responsibility to contribute to society better than in the past. For instance, in Covid-19, when the government got in trouble for paying any fees related to damage caused by the pandemic, a large number of sponsors were ready to support the government and country to pass the difficult period.

In conclusion, while reading the newspaper and watching news on television are waste of time, I believe that we should keep that habit because it helps to improve the awareness of each citizen, they can become more and more responsible. Moreover, it also provides them with a large amount of knowledge, experience related to their field. In the future, it is predicted that more and more people will love watching television and reading newspapers to be updated with the development of society.