Some people think that not only should professional sports and cultural enterprises be sponsored by the government but also that amateur adult and children groups should get funding. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

The idea of developing the industries of sports and culture by investing in sponsorship funding has been the topic of much debate in the last few decades. While others believe that this should be extended to amateur adults and children who are interested in these fields. From my perspective, I agree with the mentioned idea, and below is an essay clarifying my viewpoints.

On the one hand, considering commercial purposes, professional sports, and cultural enterprises are advantageous for the government. In addition, these sectors also uphold their country status and pride among other nations. These economic benefits come from an influx of tourists who flock to the country to spectate the events. That is why an astronomical amount of the national budget poured into the construction of new facilities.

On the other hand, these occasions merely offer a temporary boost to the local tourism industry, due to the government budget limit. In time, there are numerous talented adolescents and teenagers, who are not given an opportunity to express their hidden aptitudes. The underlying causes of this are basically lack of financial support. The search for financing in this case ends eventually at the doors of the respective governments. Therefore, it is clear that the responsibility of transforming these amateur performers into professional performers primarily lies with the government.

To conclude, bringing out the best from the fields of sports and culture can be done easily by a government when funding is available to those who excel in these areas. However, I think identifying and transforming young amateurs by means of sponsorship from these sectors can fetch better results.