Some people think that only society should be responsible for any anti social activities What are the causes for these activities Who is responsible for them

It’s very distinctly that a lot of people start having anti-social behaviors and becoming disrespectful to others nowadays. This phenomenon wasn't popular in the past, as you can easily hear a heart-warmed story from our grandparents and parents' mouths. There must be some causes for this situation.

Time flies, and a lot of things have changed significantly since the invention of the Internet. The convenience of the Internet makes social media a must-have ” object” in this modern world. Communicating through Messenger, Instagram, Whatsapp, … is preferred by a lot of people as it doesn’t require complicated skills like body language, eye contact, or gestures,...to make others grasp the means. Moreover, with a person who really isn't confident in their appearance, face-to-face communication is such a terrible idea. They must feel more comfortable when they can “hide” after those platforms but still don’t get away from normal life. And when “the good examples” is pervasive on the Internet, peer pressure appears everywhere. People tend to compare themselves with those examples and then feel self-deprecating. The less confidence they have in themselves, the more anti-social they become.

On the other hand, the Internet also makes some people overestimate themself. It all starts when they can achieve so much information just by surfing on Facebook or listening to the Radio. They can feel like they have a lot of knowledge in so many fields, and they can be misunderstood that they’re professional too. And this leads to disrespect or even pride with others.

Hence, the Internet is the main factor that causes anti-social and disrespectful behaviors in lots of people these days in my opinion. So what is the solution now, when the Internet is so important to replace or eraser? This is the problem with what those people think, like we can’t force a person who is not confident to become love themselves just by words. But we can reduce this by a proper education from a young age. So do with those unrespectful manners.

Arrive at conclusion, this phenomenon is unavoidable in any society or any age of times. It’s merely become more and more popular by the impact of the Internet, but I think it’s still in the control. Trying not to be one of them is the simplest thing you can do right now.