some people think that in order to deal with the problem of congestion in cities, personal vehicles should be banned in city centers, while others consider this to be an unrealistic solution. Discuss both views and give opinion.

people's views differ as to whether or not private transportations should be restricted as a method to

tackle traffic jam in metropolises. while there are a wide range of reasons can be given to justify the

former, I am in favor of the latter.

there a several persuasive reasons to believe that banning personal vehicles is a feasible measure to

deal with the problem. If the government have private vehicles banned, there will be a substantial

reduction in the vehicles' quantity. As a result, residents resort to use public transportations such as bus,

tramcars, etc. Finally, citizens' traveling habits are likely to be changed. In conclusion, restricting

personal vehicles means reducing the number of transportations, which leads to a disappearance of

traffic congestion in big cities.

Despite the arguments expressed above, I concur with the notion that banning private vehicles is an

impractical approach when it comes to coping with traffic jam. The most significant cause is that the

inconvenience is seen when the citizens have to use public transportations instead of private ones. Since

it costs people more time and effort to get to the destination by public transportations than using their

own motorcycles or cars. while the mentioned solution is impossible to adopt, there are a abundance of

other measures. Firstly, the road campaigns that are probably not to be implemented by the road users

resulting significant traffic issues. people's perception is the profound reason of the phenomenon, so it

is more possible to solve congestion by raising citizens' awareness. Secondly, it is only when the

authority offers upgrading infrastructures that the traffic jams can be solved. Because of the

deteriorating infrastructures might deter the road user which unsue the congestion.

To sum up, it is a worse course of action when banning private vehicles is brought into play since its

impracticality. Numerous policies which are more effort-deserving are available for people to adopt for

tackling traffic jams.