Some people think that owning cell phones brings to the users a lot of advantage. Others disagree with that

To what extent, do you agree or disagree and give your own opinion.

Our life is becoming more and more modern everyday, so owning a cell phone is very necessary. However, its advantages and disadvantages have caused a big controversy. I hold a strong believe that having personal mobile phones has both benefits and drawbacks.

The following paragraph aims to present the plus points. First of all, it has a convenient usage that users can contact to everyone wherever and whenever they want. For example, one day, you get lost, you can use your phone to rescue yourself by calling relatives or finding out the way to get home by maps. Secondly, people can use their phones to entertain themselves when they feel stressful. For instance, in their free time, they can watch movies or listen to some songs to release the stress. Last but not least, it is very comfortable to work on a mobile phone. Employers can easily receive and reply e-mails very quickly.

In spite of bring to the users many merits, having a personal phone also brings to people a lot of minus points. The first downside is that people can be addicted to phones and neglect their work so the quality of working may be reduced. Nowadays, most of students have their own phones which have a lot of interesting and attractive applications, so they use it all day. This is the reason why their study results are low. An additional bad point is people’s eyes can be harmed if they spend them for a long time. Moreover, every one can be stolen their phone when they go on the road, especially at night.

In summary, cell phone is a smart device in this modern life but its advantages and disadvantages depend most on humans. In my opinion, we should become smart users to take advantages of them and have as least disadvantages as possible.