Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society Others however believe that school is the place to learn this Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is a commonly held belief that parents are responsible to teach children how to be a useful person for society. However, some assert that these social skills should be educated in school. There are rational arguments on both sides of this controversial topic which will be discussed in detail, followed by my own take on this matter.

To begin with, the most axiomatic justification is that kids' personality shapes in a family environment which is an undeniable fact. That is to say, children almost follow their parent's behavior and mostly imitate their act. Take a fother who always respects their neighbors or help the elderly as an example. It is certain that his children learn these attitudes from him. Simply put, parents are children's role models and are always the center of their attention. The biggest hope of children is to grow up fast and be like their mother or fother, always considering themselves in their parent role.

Yet another compelling argument is that schools should train children to become proper members of a community. To put it differently, the school's responsibilities are to educate and prepare students for future life as a good and adequate person for both their personal life and society. The schools' education should include social skills despite scientific subjects. Moreover, the school's training systems are more powerful and effective. A good illustration is parents with low education who may teach some wrong behavior to their children. Schools with coherent initiatives identify and correct them.

To sum up, considering the points discussed above, the most rational conclusion to be drawn is that parents and schools are both crucial factors in educating social skills to children. However, I believe that the school's impacts are manifold due to its effective and regular strategies.