Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that schools are the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Individuals possess different points of view with regard to the question of how to educate children to be good members of society. I believe that the responsibility in education of both parents and schools should be equally considered.

On the one hand, educating children to understand that they need to follow common rules and respect others always begins at home and is widely thought to be the responsibility of parents.When they were young and have not gone to school yet, their beloved parents will be the one who first teach them how to behave right, what role they will play in the world along with how important to have a good manner in life. For instance, parents can show children how to respect elders as well as younger children by taking good actions in front of them.

On the other hand, learning to understand and becoming a well-being human can not be achieved just at home. Children also need to go to school where they can easily be approached with a wider community and experience working and living with people from a whole variety of backgrounds. This experience will teach them to cooperate with each other and how to contribute to the life of their community.

In conclusion, becoming a good member of society is not just a task which can be completed on day one but it is something that an individual goes on learning throughout their life. The responsibility of helping younger generations to become helpful and active members is laid at all people in this society, neither at home nor at school.