Some people think people working in creative arts should be financially supported by government Others think they should find financial support from other resources Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Some individuals claim that authoritative powers should allocate budget for artists, while others contend that they should find finances from other ways. This essay agrees that government should take the responsibility of providing necessary funds to people in entertainment industry because of their enormous contribution to the economy, or else they will demotivate leading to an economic down turn.

Government should promote the development of arts industry as it helps in boosting country’s economy by employing a huge number of people and making the country an attractive destination for tourists. Were authorities not to fund such a valuable sector, a lot of people will become unemployed and tourism industry will also collapse. Therefore, it is crucial to budget finances for people in creative arts sector. This is supported by a recent study conducted at Oxford University, in which they claimed that if the money allot for this industry is increased by 10%, there will be 25% rise in its contribution to the GDP.

However, some do not believe in investing arts, instead, they need arts employees to find alternative ways of funding, such as private sponsors. If this is the case, not only do creative people demotivate, but country will also face a huge economic crisis due to the down turns of tourism and entertainment industries. For instance, according to the annual newsletter of the National Tourism Ministry, 95% of foreigners visit the country due to the unique local creative arts.

In conclusion, while some say that artists should be paid by the government, others say that they should support themselves by alternative means of funds. This essay agrees that the allocation of government’s money for artists is a must in order to develop economy and to prevent people from being unemployed.