Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Most people think that sport relates to physical abilities, and following this idea that physical strength is considered to be more important in playing and being success in sport than mental toughness. However, form my perspectives, both skills play equal roles in making a sportman great.

Physical strength is the basic require and on the other hand, it is the purpose of anyone who is training sport too. Having good health and stamina help sportmen gain their level of goals in competition. Some sports have high demands for physical abilities and without them, players can never succeed, such as athletics, gymnastics, wieghtlifting, ect. But the fact is that the most attractive subjects of sports are head to head subjects, like soccer, tennis, volleyball, basketball, ect. In those parts of sport, we can realise that the winners, usually, is not the one who is the strongest, but the one who is both strong and smart. Sone sports legends can prove this idea such as Roger Federer in tennis, Lionel Messi in soccer, Stephen Curry in basketball. They are not the biggest, tallest or fastest in their fields, but the way of combining both physical and mental abilities helped them to get their current honors. Moreover, a small part of sports whis is not head to head type, requires the intelligence rather than muscle as chess, esport, ect. These sports may be unregular with many people, but they are strong evidences to counter the thinking that strength is everything we need to succeed in sport.

Overall, playing sports with both muscles and brain makes us easier to win the competition and we need to train them equally.