Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport while other people think that mental strength is more important Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is undeniable that physical force plays a significant role on victory in sport activities, nevertheless, mental strength is also a factor which should be taken into consideration.

On the one hand, it is obviously that physical power is a basic foundation in sport, as in simply term, it measures an individual's capacity to overcome the external force and make impact on other objects or individuals. The majority of sport games requires physical strength and flexibility from the players, for instance, foot ball, swimming, skiing, etc. Additionally, to grasp the opportunity of victory or success in sport, the sportsman normally put a wide range of time and enormous effort to train, practice and familiarize themselves with the degree of physical power the competition demanded. Therefore, physical ability should be taken into account as the tools to achieve success in sport.

On the other hand, while there is usually ignorance of mental strength, it is worth mentioning the influences of mental ability in the victory in sport. Mental toughness is the ability to consistently perform training and grittily exercising towards an upper range of skills level. It could be referred to as an important methods for sportsman to keep track with their achievement, prevent them from giving up and motivate them to reach towards a specific goals, hence, achieve success. Hardly had any athletes accomplished any achievements without developing mental strength. Taken Tiger Woods as an example, he is an America professional golfer, who is tied for first in his field, is well-known for his mental toughness.

In conclusion, in my viewpoint, mental and physical strength plays an equally important role in success in sport, particularly, physical power seems like a tools, and mental toughness could be viewed as motivation to achieve success.