Some people think that school should reward students who show the best academic result,while others believe that it is important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued by some that children who are excelling in their study should be rewarded bybschools while others reckon that is more advantages to appreciate the learners who are improving in study.I will discuss both sides of the arguments before forming my opinion.

On the one hand,Some individuals believe that students showing really well academic performance should definitely be awarded.As,they have done sufficient amount of hard work to get the desired academic results,their hard work should be paid off.After receiving the award,they will feel immense pleasure and sense of achievement,which would certainly have a positive impact on their mind and personality. Apart from that,they could be a role model for other students. As other learners will get motivation from them and try to imitate them and it would have a positive impact on them as well.

On the other hand,Some people think that students who are improving themselves should be rewarded.As,it will bring motivation in them and would increase their productivity.On the other side,if they are not praised for their improvement it could lower their alf stream and confidence,which could result into no improvement at all.Therefore,a constant appraisal af some kind will be beneficial for such students for making progress in the academic work.Moreover,rewarding will ensure that learners are taking a right direction and they will try to keep continue with that.

In conclusion,although both arguments have their own merits,I strongly believe that constantly appreciating the weak students would be more beneficial to students and schools.