Some people think that sending criminals to prison is not effective Education and job training should be used instead Do you agree or disagree

In today’s world, many people argue whether criminals should be kept imprisoned for a long time or they should be given proper education and job training to return to normal life. Personally, I agree with this position but sometimes we have to send them to prison.

On the first hand, there are high rates of delinquents who are rearrested after being released from prison. On finding a job, the police record makes them hard to find and develop their career, which could in turn unemployed and lead to criminal activities. Following prison education, prisoners are given opportunities to reintegrate into society easier and become more successful.What is more, it has been shown that the culprits who were enrolled in college classes committed fewer infractions than those who were not enrolled. For example, if inmates are busy instead of sitting alone in prison and thinking of revenge they can plan about their future.

On the other hand, the people who break the law should be sent to jail in some cases. Sending the gangster who has serious criminality such as robbery or murder to prison is the best way to prevent them from committing again and isolate criminals from society. It should be also noted that, sending the delinquents to the gaol will be a demonstration of the government to limit a serious threat to society. For example, when the youth watch news, they will know what they have to receive if they break the law.

In sum, both resolutions are effective to reduce the criminal rate that the government should perform in the right ways to bring best results.