Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged Others believe that children who are taught to co operate rather than compete become more useful adults Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is an increasing number of people are concerned about whether to encourage children to be more competitive or not. Some state that rivalry competition is a necessary factor which encourages children to develop their physical and mental strength, whereas others argue children should be taught about the importance of teamwork to be more useful adults. This essay agrees with the former idea and will discuss both points of view.

With respect to physical and mental availability, some people believe that rivalry encouragement is a key factor to the development of kids. It is due to the fact that competition provides children the victorious desire which helps them to make use the most of their abilities including physical and mental strength to achieve success in the future. Additionally, providing competitive environment also stimulates their muscles and increase their flexible movements which help them survive in such harsh conditions. This phenomenon also paves the way for searching for talented people to strengthen a nation power. National Gifted Students Examination is a prime example, an annual important test which gives opportunities for government to search for talented students to enhance its international influence.

On the other hand, those opposed to this advocate that teaching students how to work together gains more benefits. It is true that working as a group enhances their capabilities of creation through sharing ideas and brainstorming. However, co-operating with lazy people could exert a bad influence on the other children and, therefore, reduces their ability to think properly. It is reported from World Health Organization in 2018 that 87% of students experience low reading literacy if there is at least a lazy member in their teams.

In conclusion, despite the fact of increasing children creativity, co-operation does exert harmful impacts on the other kids. Meanwhile, rivalry between children stimulates their muscles and brain cells to enhance their abilities to be an all-rounded person.