Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources while others think that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people are of an opinion, that exploring our Universe is simply throwing money down the drain, while others argue that opinion and state it is of the most importance for all humanity to carry on with the research. I strongly believe, discoveries of this type are crucial for all of us and we can only benefit from them.

Are we alone in this universe is the question we always ask ourselves. Searching for extraterrestrial life and inhabitable planets is a dream a vast number of scientists pursue. A new planet, which can sustain human life, can solve numerous problems we have on our planet today. For example, overpopulation is becoming an enormous problem for us and finding a suitable planet ca be a possible solution for this predicament. Furthermore, aliens, who we presume are more advanced technologically and cognitive, can assist us with their knowledge across all fields.

On the other hand, there are groups of people who would like to use these founds differently. Redirecting those funds to areas that are more of need can dramatically change, help and even eliminate some significant global problems. For instance, it can be used to treat children with health problems, or to stop famine all around the world. With all the problems we can witness nowadays it is understandable why some want the space budget to be forwarded somewhere else.

In conclusion, exploring space will always require a very demanding budget that can be put to other use; however, the slightest possibility to discover intelligent life or a new planet we can colonize must not be ignored and we as a species should not give up.