Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential to learn history. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

it is apparent that history has always been of paramount importance to the development of society. However, there has been heated debate whether it is necessary to learn history. Whereas some suppose that it is useless and time-consuming, other people believe history needs studying. This essay will outline the two different views.

On one hand, learning history is a waste of time. First and foremost, it requires fellow human beings to remember clearly historical documents as well as milestones, which are not exhilarating at all. Students at school have to learn by heart all the important events otherwise they will not attain good grades when taking exams. Listening to tedious lecture makes them feel unexcited, which makes it impossible for them to accumulate any knowledge. Moreover, history has nothing to do with the real life. generally speaking, it is just a chain of events occurring in the past, which is irrelevant to today's society. Rather than focus on history, perhaps mankind should care more about science and technology, a key point in the modern world the 4.0 technology era.

On the other hand, history plays a prominent role for the time being. Coupled with culture and tradition, it enables people to understand how their countries have evolved towards better communities. Thanks to history, we have chance to be given an insight into what our ancestors and forefathers suffered, how much they sacrificed to the evolution of a nation. that is why today generations have to hold them in high regards and treasure what we have. Another reason for learning history could be the outcomes that it brings about. An awful lot of inventions in the past have changed people's lives considerably. take, telephones invented by Alexander Graham Bell or Televisions by John Logie Baird, for example, are a big improvement on making the world better than ever before. Needless to say, without learning history, human beings cannot discover those useful machines.

In conclusion, despite the fact that history is worthless according to some people, I hold the belief that history remains to be an embedded part of all time.