Some people think that teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole Do you agree or disagree

It is often argued that teenagers should require to do voluntary community work which will help society and children in their careers. However, I completely disagree with this point of view because at this stage a child should give only focus to learn and develop their skills. This essay will discuss will multiple reasons for not forcing children to do unpaid works.

To begin with, pupils at the age of learning and going to schools have to meet their deadlines for their homework. So, they have a limited amount of time to study and enjoy their leisure time such as playing sports or indulging in any other extra-curricular activities. If they take time to do unrelated jobs in their free time, it would be unethical and will be treated as unfair for them. Moreover, teenagers are not physically strong for labor skills. For example, a child working in a factory with machinery-related work. It can be harmful to the company as well as to themselves. This kind of work may easily lead to accidents at workplaces. Finally, factory owners do not allow juveniles to work in such places and find experienced workers for their work.

Furthermore, community work will not provide any merits to adolescents. If a youngster will voluntarily work at the age of learning, they will become low-quality employees in the future. Hence, learning is the most effective way of generating a contemporary economy along with a well-educated workforce of workers that will result in a happy and healthy society.

To conclude, individuals should not hire child labor for their work because it will be impacted negatively on children and will not provide any benefits to the community.