Some people think teenagers should do unpaid work to help society because this will help them become better citizens and also improve the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this proposal?

There are some opinions show that teenage kids should do volunteer work to both develop themselves and also make the society better. Personally, I partially agree with this view.

It is clear that unpaid works benefit teenagers both in mental and physical. Research shows that helping with other people can reduce anxiety, depression and bring happiness. They can meet new friends, strengthen existing relationships, thereby gain more social experiences. Volunteering also means try out different jobs, which can help post-graduate students to enhance their career experiences and become more independent. For instances, working in Hanoi Volunteer Club - an organization that usually create a tour for their members to help poor and elderly people around Hanoi or highland area, which allow them to connect with other people and increasing social experiences.

On the other hand, unpaid works also have some negative effects. Most young people are under pressure with their studies at school and homework. Their spare time needs to have more fun, by playing games or doing sports, instead of going to work as an adult. This could lead to overload and stress if they can not balancing their time between studying and working.

In conclusion, although doing volunteer works can bring lots of benefits to young people and the society, in my opinion, they should not let these works interrupt their studies at school before graduating.