Some people think that using animals for experimentation is cruel. Whereas other people think that it is necessary for the development of science. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The scientists have been experimenting their new inventions on the animals for the centuries. People are divided on this topic of experimentations. Some opine that such practices give severe pain to the animals while others find this as essential for scientific development. This essay intense to discuss both perspectives. I, however, agree latter view.

On the one hand, people are opposing the method of animal testing due to some valid reasons. firstly, the dumb animals go through intolerable physical as well as mental stress when they are put in observations by the researcher. Secondly, the animals die out due to hunger under they are put. Thirdly, some inputs of testing might not be absorbed by their bodies, as a result, a large numbers of poor animals have got a permanent disability. The experiments on the rats, for example, often result in a loss of their lives, as per numbers of the scientific journals. Therefore, the animal followers from all around the world have been demanding a ban on such cruel practices.

On the other hand, it is irrefutable that scientists could drive valuable outcomes through animal experiments specifically in the field of medicine. Today, the world has been suffering from a number of chronic diseases: HIV aids, cancer, and so on, which have caused a large number of casualties. Also, human rights prevent the researchers to practice on mankind. What is more, the experimentations on the animals have brought fruitful results for the humans. The vaccine of polio, for instance, was manufactured only after its successful usage on the rabbits, and today, that drug has made the world polio-free. Therefore, it seems like these are the only ways to fight against the current diseases.

Weather to do medical testing on the animals or not is becoming a debatable topic. There are those who consider it as a humiliation, and other sees it as a medical advancement. In conclusion, I believe that as such practices are inevitable, but scientists should choose such species which do not have the mind so they would not fill any pain.