Some people think that using traditions as attractions for money-making will destroy our culture, but others think that there is nothing wrong with attracting tourists that way. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people opine that attaractions loses its cultural value when used for creating revenue. While others think that there are no other ways to hold the value of historical places today. I firmly believe that this way not only it would be saved from destruction but also will help to boost economy.

Tourism has become the most vital part of any nation's economy. To begin with, the revenue gained from tourists who comes to visit such places from different countries creates source of income for government. Thus, boosts countries overall economy. In addition, more funds mean authorities can invest more for the preservation of such historical sites. In this way not only cultural importance would remain intact but also information about one countries' culture can be shared with other cultures. In addition, tourism sector indirectly helps people by creating employment and source of income for individuals living nearby. Hotel industry as well as food industry located near such sites rely solely upon tourists hence it can be said that it helps people in many ways.

However, to some this may seem to have negative impact on historical traditions. Firstly, individuals tends to loss a respect and value of culture when it is used as money making sources. Also, tourists from other countries and local residents visiting such attractions tends to put a risk on damaging that property.Secondly, they lose their originality when they are modified by authorities by making it more appealing to attract more and more tourists. Although, such things can be overcomed if look well after also will not have much effect on damaging culture.

To sum up, there is always a risk of losing cultural value of particular historical sites when they are used for making money. However, it can be overcomed with efforts and also helps government in it preservation of properties by creating more funds.