Some people think that when a person travels into a different culture they should adapt to the local practices and cultures.

To what extent do you agree ?

Globalization has turned the whole world into a global village where boundaries between countries are no longer of that importance. Presently, the trend of travelling internationally is gaining prevalence in the entire globe. Some people assert that it is advisable for an individual to adapt to the local culture and ways of living. Here, I would like to accord with the given statement.

There are multifarious points to endorse my point of view. To commence with, acclimation to culture and ways of living of travelled country makes the survival easy and better for travellers. To demonstrate, accepting the ways of eating, wearing and living enables people to make better adjustments with the new culture and native people. It helps to mix up with people and share ideas, feelings and knowledge in order to feel like home even in the different environment. Native people are supposed to be welcoming if one initiates to respect and try to follow their ways of living or practicing. The advantage of being adaptive to different culture while living overseas is, thus, very clear.

Further emphasizing on my point of view, cultural gaps and language barriers are expected to become disappeared under the approach of being adaptive to new cultures. To be specific, being adaptive to new surroundings stimulates people to become multicultural. They are likely to learn different languages, opt foreigner styles of wearing, entertaining, behaving and working. This will not only develop the harmony among the people of distinct cultures, races and civilizations but also vanish the differences prevailing in various cultures. Needless to say, the idea of adapting different cultural practices deserves appreciation.

To recapitulate, existence of global networks in terms of tourism, business, education, political relations is a privilege for whole world. Therefore, it is imperative to have welcoming nature towards the variety existing in the different nations to promote peace, progress and harmony.