Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down. Others

however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both

opinions and give your own opinion.

It is true that some people believe that confining wild animals in zoos is cruel and

that zoos should therefore be closed down. While I believe that cruelty to animals

should be avoided at all costs, I agree with those who see a vital role for zoos in

protecting wildlife.

There are lots of situations that wild animals are treated cruelly. To control wild animals, in some cases, the caretakers sometimes have to use ropes to make sure these animals don't attack them or cages to keep animals inside. In addition, confining animals in zoos is not the right thing to do. because of animal right, they believe that animals also need freedom and can make the decision of where to live and that human is not able to affect their habitats and life environments. It is clear to consider the consequences of these measures used in zoos that would affect animals' health, especially the situation in which the habitat is influenced due to environmental changes.

on the other hand, in terms of animal conservation, keeping animals in zoos is an effective measure. living in a protected environment means that wild animals can stay away from their preditors or having to live in polluted environments and damages forests resulting from human activities. This is extremely necessary for some endangered animals that need helps to survive the harsh pollution nowadays. Besides, people can now earn money from ticket selling or other activities in zoos to upkeep the living environments that as similar as possible to the original one.

In conclusion, we can improve the situation of cruel treatments to animals by asking for help from the government or animal protection organisations. If this works, we can use the zoo as a measure to protect wild animals, even some entertaining activities.