Some people think that zoos are cruel and all the zoos should be closed. However, others think zoos are useful to protect rare animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by many that the endangered animals should be protected in zoos. Others believe, it should be closed as it is in actual the cage for wild animals. In my opinion, for protecting the threatened species of animals zoos are crucial while it is also important to treat animals well.

Rare animals should be given adequate protective measures so that they do not extinct. In zoos for instance, various scientific methodologies are used to take proper care of the creature's well being. For instance, many zoos build their infrastructures in such a way that it looks like a natural habitat of the animals. A cohesive environment inside a well developed zoo can help increase the number of endangered animals to rise.

On the other hand, people also have a general notion that the zoos in actual harm animals. Since the animals are in bondage many believe that it is against the nature to separate animals from their natural wild habitat. Most think, the cage of a zoo will never yield benefits in-terms of proper management of rich species of animals that a country or a territory might have. Moreover, the staffs working in the zoo do not treat animals well and are cruel and hence people prefer the zoos to be closed permanently.

In conclusion, although zoos can benefit unique breed of animals to multiply, it is a preference of some that it should be shut down as they are not in line of proper animal rights and do not promote development of them rather are harmful to it.