Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events.Do you think advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's world, tracking news events and socializing with others through social media has become a norm. While there are admittedly several drawbacks, I believe that the positives of this tendency are more considerable.

On the one hand, using social media to communicate with others or follow news broadcasts has certain disadvantages. First, we still need to exercise caution regarding the veracity of the news reports.Therefore, the report's source should be verified before it is made public. In addition, some people who lack discipline may spend their whole day online doing nothing productive.

On the other hand, it is a quicker and more effective method of getting news. Broadcast spreading on social networks is quicker and more broadly than traditional print techniques since there is no need to produce and distribute paper-based materials. Moreover, everyone may now update the occurrence because of the time and place in where we live. Therefore, it is simple to find the most recent broadcast and updates about a certain social event on the social network. It is also worth mentioning that, the ability to easily interact with people can be provided via social media.Thanks to the development of technology, family members may remain in touch with one another no matter where they are or what time it is. For example, although my family and I are currently living in different cities, we are still able to comment on or discuss posts or pictures that others have posted on Facebook or Instagram.

Take everything into consideration, while the usage of social networks is not without harmful aspects,I would content that given advantages make it become a good idea.