some people want academic subjects such as history,physics to be taught in secondary school.Others want practical skills such as mechanical and gardening to be taught.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is considerable by some that educational institutions should focus on theoretical subjects, while others feel that technical or soft skill should be mandatory for students in high school level. From my point of view, both are crucial for learners according to circumstances.

To begin with,academic subjects are important to accumulate information deeply and to understand the topic elaborately. Because, without theoretical knowledge its futile if institutions choose only applied knowledge. In particular, if anyone want to find archaeological evidence of any area, they have to acquire data profoundly by theory .Not only this, but also to enter any government job students need academic qualification. Apart from this, if students posses their academic career for further research this traditional method is important.

Although background subjects are important, but vocational skills also essential. This is because,some students situation is different from others. What i mean by this is that due to unemployment,poverty or family crisis they have to earn money. So that, if they have technical knowledge,they easily enter into job market. In developing countries like Bangladesh government initiate to train up their unemployed manpower and export them n different countries.By this way, government earn hefty amount of remittance as well as try to solve unemployment problem.

In my opinion, according to situation both knowledge is necessary. In the case of teaching,medicine profession theoretical knowledge is important, whereas to run business empirical knowledge is enough.

In conclusion, skills or subjects are required to enhance themselves based on occurrence.