Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later Some people think that having these people to give a talk to school students is the best way to tell them about dangers of committing a crime Do you agree or disagree

Some people feel that prisoners can prove to be the best people to communicate the repercussions of committing a crime, as it is seen that they become good citizens later. I do not support the above belief and there are various reasons in this regard.

Firstly, some prisoners may have committed serious crime such as bank robbery, harrasment and fraud, which might not be suitable for children to have discussion about. As the minds of the young children are like sponge and they absorb what they hear, especially what they have been told is wrong. Therefore, there are chances that many students may feel an urge to imitate the actions to experience the thrill and adrenaline rush.

Secondly, safety might be the concern if such discussion is carried out in school premises. Parents might not support the discussion looking at the safety of their children. Furthermore, criminals might take that as an opportunity to commit another crime out of revenge, which may turn out to be a massacre. Thus, because of the above reasons schools should think about substitute ways for conducting such events, video conferencing can be a good option. For younger age groups story telling, cartoon and animated films could be the best way to educate them.

In conclusion, even after prisoners become good citizens but still there are few dangers associated with them to be the best people to talk to students. Therefore, it should not be done, educational institutions should opt for other ways which are safe and are equally informative.