Some people work for the same Organisation all their working life. Other think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

For most people, when they get their first job they have little idea whether or not they will remain in the same organisation throughout their working life. If they decide to change, their need to consider how this will impact on their career overall.

People who stay with the same organisation have the advantages of thoroughly understanding how it works and also becoming familiar with the staff and processes. If they work hard, their promotion prospects are good and there is likely to be greater job security, with the promise of a good pension when they retire. Employers value loyalty and may offer additional incentives to long - term employees, including bonuses and reward schemes.

However, one of the drawbacks of staying with the same organisation is that the person may get stuck doing the same job year after year. In some cases, this can lead to boredom and disillusionment. Moving from one organisation to another can be strategic decision to order to have variety and acquire a range of skills and experience. A friend of my father started out as a sociology teacher, he then joined the Social services and is currently managing a care home in Western Australia. This has made him incredibly acknowledgeable in a range of related fields and, in my view, has provided him with a much more interesting working life.

Although there are benefits to working for one organisation, I feel that it is also valuable for an employee to be able offer a wide range of experience having work for different companies. As long as it is planned carefully, I feel that change is good and will ultimately benefit the employee and the employer.