Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects,especially at the primary level.Do you agree or disagree?

Education sector is evolving in all countries, making it more entertaining and fun for the students. Many people argues that subjects such as music and drama, which are not related to studies should not be included in the syllabus. I completely disagree and believe that these extra-curricular subjects play a vital role in children's overall development.

Firstly, education nowadays is getting tough everyday and subjects such as music, drama and creative writing helps pupil to release their stress from other subjects. Moreover these extra-curricular subjects help to excel student's performance. Students perform better when they are stress-free which makes their overall performance to go up.

Secondly, for some students music or drama can become their way of making a living. As not all of us like to study technical subjects, some children may have different hobbies or dreams. It is better for the children to follow their dreams and become musician or actor/actress. By learning these subjects, pupil can embrace their talent from a young age.

Thirdly, such subjects not only help develop child's mind but it also helps to keep them away from mobile phones and televisions. Children can spend their leisure time singing songs or creating new skits. By doing this they will not only enhance their skills but also build confidence.

To conclude, In my opinion subjects such as music, drama or creative writing in children's education brings a positive effect on child's mind and help them in their overall development.