Some say old people should continue to work if their condition allows them to do so To what extent do you agree or disagree

Elders are continuously demanding to work even though they have reached the retirement age. There are opinions that agree with them, allowing them to hold a job within their physicalities. This essay will argue why employing old people is a totally acceptable idea, despite existing counterarguments.

There are valid reasons why officials ask veterans to retire. As they are the senior workers, their contributions were already immeasurable. They then deserve to have a more placid, serene life, withdrawing from any labor. Moreover, as the humans age, we also come in contact with more diseases with malfunctioning organs, joints and other body parts. In other words, the bodies of the elders are no longer suit for high-demanding jobs. The speed, flexibility and endurance of old people simply cannot compete with those of the younger ones, so work would be less sufficiently done. Younger people, not only possess the physical strength, but also have acess to modern technology and methodology, hence they are more suitable for the working, forever-moving-forwad world. However, allowing elders working also has many justifiable cases.

Employment for elders has proven many positive effects. Firstly, there are benefits to the individual. Some veterans, despite old ages, still have excel health conditions and the capability to work. Denying their wish to work is denying their enthusiasm. If the senior citizen can still have an income, they will not be financial weights for their families. In addition, they would be delighted with a sense of self-fulfillment, adding values to the world as productive people instead of just wasting time at home. Also, senior workers are well-equipped with their experiences, so companies could save money on training and instructing. A research was conducted to show that enormous coorporations like Google and Facebook have to spend hundreds and thousands of dollars in coaching new employees. The seasoned workers, therefore, could be a budget-saver for entrepreneurs.

In summary, there are existing fear about letting the elders work, but the advantages that this older workforce brings is also considerable. I think authorities should allow veterans to work at their will, as they are just citizens wishing to give their best in the development of the society.