Some school leavers tend to go travelling or work for a period of time before going to university directly what do you think are the advantages and disadvantages

After graduation from high school,some students tend to travel or work for a period of time instead of going to university immediately. This will have some good effects on study while also disadvantages.

Firstly,we can get knowledge that can't be learned in the class while travelling or working.It can broaden our horizons and exposes us to the real society.Therefore,we will study hard to have a brighter future and try our best to live a better life.Besides,this is a good time to get ourselves refreshed and prepared for a new journey for study.We can be more enthusiastic for study.

Gap year is also a good time for making up for gaps in knowledge.You can take full advantages of the time to review the class you've ever learned and find out your weak parts.Then you can study with focus,which is more efficiently.

On the other hand,being away from school for too long may decrease our ability for adapting to the campus.It can take some time to think of how to learn from dawn to dusk concentratedly.Living in a dormitory with several new people can be a challenge too,especially after a period of time of living in your big house with your family.

In conclusion,travelling or working for a period of time can really make you relaxed and study on focus.It's a good choice if we can take full advantages of.