Some school leavers tend to go travelling or work for a period of time before going to university directly what do you think are the advantages and disadvantages

Nowadays, many school leavers have a tendency to go travelling or work for a period of time before going to university directly.

Doing this can be both beneficial and harmful in many ways.

There are a number of advantages of taking a gap year to go travelling or work before going to university directly. Firstly, by having a part-time job, some students who do not what they like after graduating, can experience more in real life. Therefore, they can gain more knowledge in every aspects and also definitely realise the real strengthen of them. This will take a true direction for future of theirselves. For instance, many students in Vietnam who after leaving high school, also take a chance to experience to many jobs such as selling coffee, serving for many hotels in order to learn something new. By doing this, there are more convenient for them to choose what is really suitable for them.

Secondly, it is beneficial for young leavers to take trips to another country simply because they can be exposed to different cultures, new lifestyles. Thanks to travel to places to places, they would be more mature, more confident and more indepent. With lessons they have from this, there are more chances for them to be employeed by multinational corporates.

On the other hand, doing this brings certain drawbacks. If students who after leaving schools take years to go travelling too much before going to university, they will be addicted to go and go. In this way, it dissolve their lifestyle. So they will lose the motivation for studying and tend to drop out the university. This leads them to be unemployment.

In conclusion, while students after leave school to go travel or work in a period time to go university directly can be beneficial, it also has several drawbacks.