Some school leavers tend to go travelling or work for a period of time before going to university directly what do you think are the advantages and disadvantages

In today's modern world, education has been a heated topic among the public. Some people think that children should get a gap year before going to college, whereas others believe that this trend can cause many negative aspects for student. In my opinion, I am convinced that this trend have benefits as well as drawbacks.

On the one hand, I think student will gain many positive aspects and even opportunaties if they decide to get a gap year after studying in high school. The first and most important is that it could create time for student to explore themselve and help them get brighter career. It is simply because during school times, student have to spend all time they have on many compulsory subjects which those are not their strength such as math, physical and so on. Therefore, a lot of student after learning in high school do not know what university is suitable for them and it also make them ambiguous in their career future. Secondly, a gap year is precious time to help student reduce stress by traveling with family or hanging out with their friends.

On the other hand, it is obvious that this trend could lead some negative aspects for children. The first thing is that student can be dragged on many negative activities such as playing computer games too much, smoking and neglect their targets in the future. It is due to the fact that instead of utilizing a gap year to explore themselve, almost young people spend their time on flogging working, surfing social media with considering about their future. Moreover, this trend will lead to the lack of labour of some countries around the world.

In conclusion, while reducing stress and creating time to explore strength student's are two main benefits, lack of labour and dragging on negative activities are two serious drawbacks of this trend.